United States Citizenship and Immigration Services
USCIS is the federal agency that oversees lawful immigration to the United States. USCIS is a component of the Department of Homeland Security.


Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
The Department of Homeland Security analyzes threats and intelligence and protect the nation against terrorist attacks. They guard our borders and airports, protect our infras” target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow external”>tructure, and coordinate the response of our nation for future emergencies.


Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)
Immigration and Customs Enforcement is a branch of DHS and is the enforcer of federal immigration laws, customs laws, and air security laws.


Customs and Border Protection (CBP)
Customs and Border Protection is a branch of DHS. They protect the borders of the United States.


US Department of State (DOS)
The Department of State is the lead US foreign affairs agency. It advances US objectives and interests in shaping a freer, more secure, and more prosperous would through formulating, representing, and implementing the President’s foreign policies.


US DOS Bureau of Consular Affairs
The Bureau of Consular Affairs protects the lives and Interests of American citizens abroad and strengthen the security of United States borders through the vigilant adjudication of visas and passports. The Bureau issues the travel documents that allow Americans to travel the globe and lawful immigrants and visitors to travel to America and provides essential cycle of life services to American citizens overseas.


US Department of Labor (DOL)
The Department of Labor fosters, promotes, and develops the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States. They improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights.


US Customs Service
Ensures the legal passage of goods and persons into and out of the United States.


Social Security Administration (SSA)
The Social Security Administration gives financial protection to Americans at times of retirement, disability, and death to family members.


Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
Tax branch of the US Government. The website is able to answer questions regarding tax laws and procedures.


United States Department of Justice (DOJ)
Committed to enforcing law and defend the interests of the United States according to the law. The Executive Office of Immigration Review (EOIR) is part of the Department of Justice.